both/and

Icon

the excluded middle way

Dear Internet – I love you

Dear Internet – I love you

I know… preaching to the converted and the uninterested. What I do best. But sitting here looking at my two screens and 7 Firefox tabs, getting a warm glow knowing that my twitter and facebook friends will get an instant hit of my mental state as soon as I click publish, I really feel… uh… connected.

It sounds trite I know. But… it feels like I’ve got an extra 25% of my neurons firing. I’ve just finished an hour long conference call (which I’ll get a copy of in MP3 format – how cool?!) with a dearly-loved new friend, talking about a new web-project that will be all about ‘connecting’ and ‘integrating’ multiple perspectives and my mind is just expanding like crazy the more I think about it.

So… anyway… thank you for being here, thank you for reading this, thank you for being a part of the beautiful burgeoning blissful world.

It’s you I really love. The Internet is just the mental prosthetic space in which we can cavort.

x

m.

Filed under: Humour

Leave a Reply

Feed on me


RSS tweet tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS my recent mood swings

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS farcebook fiends

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My Comments Elsewhere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

mental wonderings

RSS blog bits

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Shards of Shared Syntactical Submissions

RSS Buddhist Wisdom

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Meaning Of Liff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

signs & signified